Cade's Blog

The Plushie has Arrived

Alternate Title: My son has arrived home to me and I am never letting him go

A plushie of a brown and cream colored cat with a mullet and glasses

So around this time last year I ordered a pillow pet plushie from a plush marker I really like, KolonaRulez! Specifically I ordered a pillow pet of my fursona Cade! I supplied a little “pillow pet friendly” version of his ref and production on him began! His colors were picked out and soon his pattern was being created!

(Here’s some links to those earlier production photos:Progress pics)

After a few months he was finally finished! I really love how he turned out so much, all the little details are perfect even down to his markings and hair (Also he got his big ears too!). I really have no issues with how he turned out he looks exactly like I expected which is perfect! I got him in the mail on Tuesday and he looked even better in person. Honestly the one thing I was shocked about (in a good way) was how big he was. I knew he was going to be large but like he’s almost 2 feet long 😭. This honestly benefits him because he’s like the perfect huggable size for a plushie. He pretty much instantly became a comfort object for me and now I do not want to let go of him. The perfect little guy :3.

(Some more pics of him now that he is finished:Finished pics)

Honestly if you’re in the market for getting a plushie of your character I would highly recommend KolonaRulez! Her prices are really affordable (I paid about $160 USD which included the faux fur hair and glasses add ons, her base price is $130 USD) and the wait was really worth it, it’s a really high quality plush.