Cade's Blog

Birthday Post

Alternate Title: I’m old(er) now

A drawing of a cat with brown and cream fur and black long hair infront of a cake with text that says:  he is unaware of the fact that he will soon receive a face full of cake

Ok so this post is pretty self explanatory by just that title alone that today (October 20th) is my birthday! I’m 19 now and if you asked me what my thoughts were about that or the birthday in question I’d say it’s pretty insignificant. Birth years like this are always so just nothing for me because it’s like there’s no milestone with it it’s just “yep, I’m older now”. Which is fine tbh I mean past 21 the most “milestone” birthdays I’ll be having are just- decades lol. But that’s fine tbh. I plan to hang out with some friends tomorrow and spend my birthday that way and I think that’ll be nice.

With every birthday though comes a thought that kind of looms over me, not really in a bad way, but more of just a “oh, I’m still here” kind of thought. I don’t wanna get too heavy about it on this post but with every birthday past 17 it’s always been there in the back of my mind because I didn’t think I’d still be here past than. So it’s just kinda a comforting feeling to think that I’m still here and I’m still going, birthdays are usually a reminder of that for me that I’m still here and doing my best.

Ok to shift the tone back again I’ll drop some birthday art I receive this year at the end of the blog (will update this as more is received). Thank you to all my mutuals and online friends for the birthday messages and also special thank you to The Gays™ GC as always for the messages and art, I look forward to getting my ass beat in Mario party tomorrow and devouring Oreo icecream cake with y’all :3

The sites birthday is also coincidentally tomorrow as well, it’ll be 1 year since I first made my website! I’ll be using the opportunity to make a long form blog post there about my experiences running the site and the September-October blog post. You’ll find that on my main blog tomorrow!

Birthday Art - Click to expand (1 animated piece)
A wiggly animation of a cat with brown and cream fur and black long hair smiling towards the right with two fingers up(peace sign)” style=